Real-Estate Project

Photo by Avi Waxman on Unsplash

Real-Estate Project

Table of contents

I have always wanted to provide a solution for the world of real estate businesses, I've been on several occasions whereby companies could only showcase their new properties to investors by taking and sending several pictures but this project provides a seamless way for investors to view a particular company's properties from anywhere in the world.

Hi, I'm Abdulazeez, a frontend developer, technical writer and alx software engineering student. I'm the sole contributor to this project and it is built for real estate empires that want to leverage modern technologies to scale their businesses to the optimum level. With this project, I focused more on how companies could use technology to provide more information about their business portfolio to investors.

I love the real estate business a lot, the creativity, the mindset, the luxury and the initiative of providing a luxury home for competitors to accumulate wealth. It is a give-and-take thing just like the world of tech, providing a solution to the problem first and then the wealth comes after but in this regard, it is HOME.

This google Doc links highlight the achievements and show the flow of data of the application, for the Frontend, I used HTML, CSS, JS and an additional framework(ReactJS) to provide a robust and user-friendly app. It is responsive and compatible with mobile, and properties are visible on the scrollable homepage, and it is user-friendly.

The technical challenge I encountered in the second week was implementing the property search feature with efficient performance. As the number of property listings grew, I noticed a decrease in search speed and overall responsiveness of the website. To solve this issue, I had to implement the react slideshow to render the properties in a section and with that, investors can view their desired property by sliding left and right.

As a software engineer that wants to work on frontend development, with this project, I had to use a popular JS library for the first time it is quite an experience and I learned a lot using it on this app e.g. hooks, props, and states.

Short Paragraph

I'm a software developer who loves to solve users' problems and is open to daily learning. At leisure, I spend time learning new technologies, writing well-detailed technical articles, and finding better ways to optimize code for better performance.

GitHub Link
LinkedIn
Project