Dev Retro 2022

Dev Retro 2022

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

My Journey So Far

What I will be talking about...πŸ‘‡

My Alx Journey as an engineer (Software) | Roadmap on Javascript | My thoughts.

Alx known as African Leadership X is a program to enhance software or any tech related Ethusiast and promote Africans in the tech world. Being a beginner, I would say it's the most rigorous and time consuming and brain storming program #DoHardThings. So far I've been able to cover shell scripting , C Programming, Technical writing and Engineering DevOps. The sprint now is Python and so far, being a part of this programming is most exciting thing for me, tho sometimes I get frustrated but i think that's it to being a software engineer.

Roadmap On Javascript: Being a front-end developer, Html, CSS and javascript is actually my main focus. I started learning the language last month and with the little I've learnt I realized how things work naturally, i will use a person or a situation in a loop to figure what is wrong the person or the situation, crazy rightπŸ˜…. It also help me realize how some apps works or visualize how it is done. I've done some projects with it myself (look it up github.com/CloudCoded). There's still a long road ahead of me and many things to learn and my ultimate goal this year is find an internship to help me improve myself and gain some real life experiences in the tech world.

My thoughts about being a software developer is all about goal, discipline and consistency, no matter how talented you are, nothing beats those three, you got to be ready for the process. You see people are more attached to the outcome rather than process and this 70% most time leads to disappointment. Get yourself grounded, hustle hard on your skills, improve more(daily) and ultimately the outcome is gonna be great. #DevRetro2022

Β